Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Ahrens

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Ahrens

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brad Vanweelde

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jill and the team has always been responsive to our insurance needs making sure we are covered at the lowest cost."

David Hale

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I haven't met Dave or his staff in person but they have been great to work with. They are always willing to answer any questions and recently have worked with Angel who was very helpful, friendly and knowledgeable about the products they offer. I prefer to work with a local company/agent rather than national companies with 1-800 phone numbers. State Farm is competitive with the national companies as well."

Maria Reynaga

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service I recommend them."

Sayra Reynaga

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Service team is great always very helpful."

Jessica Nyberg

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I hit a deer last fall, they helped me step by step, making sure I was able to get my vehicle fixed correctly and promptly at a local body. I've never had an accident before and they made it so easy and worry free for me. We have vehicle and life insurance and soon our home insurance through State Farm and they've been nothing but friendly every step of the way, answering any questions we've ever had the best they could. I would highly recommend Coopersville State Farm to any one of my family and friends."

Christy Dewey

June 22, 2022

1  out of  5
"Dave Ahrens will never fill Wards shoes. Dave is arrogant, rude and I would not have him as my agent for my bicycle let alone trust him with anything else! Shop around, your insurance agent should be personable and caring! They are here for YOU!"

Tarry Mcconon

April 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"They are the best"

David Bolich

February 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very nice people."

Hayden Pomper

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elliot is an honest and upstanding agent to work with! I highly recommend giving him a call."

James Casady

December 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"Terrible customer service. Overcharged for the amount they originally quoted. Constant harassment over the phone. NEVER USE THIS AGENT and possibly State Farm in general. Just horrible. Completely abhorrent behavior by their sales staff."

Andy Watson

November 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best rates around!!"

R W Forster

August 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very helpful when I go in to see them"

Sandi Stasko

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jill really listened and made sure our policy was what we needed."

D E

July 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good customer service"

Zack Davis

July 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave has an amazing team in Coopersville! Elliott has been very helpful to work with. If anyone is looking at joining State Farm you should give Dave’s team a call."

Kelly Crawford

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wow! Elliot really went above and beyond to help me understand everything in both of my policies! I feel confident now and am so happy to have State Farm! Thank you for all you do!"

Penny Swanson

June 16, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave was very helpful, he went over my policy and gave me some helpful advice, he did a great job"

Emily Raider

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elliott was awesome!!! He was so helpful with everything and he was even able to help me save $1,300 a year on my car insurance! That’s a big deal for me, he is the best! Thank you Elliott…"

Miles Kuperus

June 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have used State Farm for as long as I have owned cars. Dealing with Jill was always a pleasure. Recently I switched my home insurance over to State Farm. This not only cost me less with greater coverage, but also saved me 17% on car insurance for each vehicle. Tyler was very professional and helpful in explaining my options and coverage. I would encourage anyone looking for insurance to check them out."

Angelo Gallant

June 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elliot is the bomb. He was super nice and helpful. Best service I’ve had!"

Brandon Pickens

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Elliott is fantastic at his job I spoke to multiple different auto insurance company's, and he was for sure the most helpful. I would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance or to save some extra money. If I could give more than 5 stars I would"

Charles Avery

January 24, 2021

3  out of  5
"So far State Farm has been a real good car insurance at least for me question is is how can we get more benefits"